29oct7:00 pm9:00 pmABBOTSFORD YOUTH ORCHESTRAFall Concert

Event Details

Join the Abbotsford Youth Orchestra for their fall concert featuring Piazzolla’s Four Seasons of Buenos Aires which incorporates aspects of the Argentine Tango, as well as unique effects such as slides and harmonics.  As a special effect, the strings are asked to play behind the bridge to imitate the sound of the “guiro”. The soloist for this suite will be violinist, Calvin Dyck.  In addition, the orchestra will perform Pachelbel’s famous “Canon”, the imaginative music from “Tall Tale” by Nathan Johnson, and a selection of music from Vienna, including the “Gold and Silver Waltz”, “Tritsch Tratsch Polka”, “Moonlight Sonata” and the “Thunder and Lightning Polka”.  Award winning pianist and composer Rafael Comeau will perform his own arrangement of “Never Gonna Give You Up” by Rick Astley.   



(Saturday) 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm


Calvin Presbyterian Church

33911 Hazelwood Avenue

Go to Top